Info Bola

You are here: Home - Inggris - Arsenal Fifth Degree and List of Emirates Cup Winners

Arsenal Fifth Degree and List of Emirates Cup Winners

Arsenal Fifth Degree and List of Emirates Cup Winners

Arsenal won the Emirates Cup for the fifth time despite losing 1-2 from Sevilla at Emirates Stadium on Sunday (7/30/2017) Agen Sbobet.

Sevilla won thanks to the scrap of Angel Correa and Steven N’Zonzi. Arsenal just reply via Alexandre Lacazette.

The calculation of Emirates Cup numbers is unique because it does not involve only winning, drawing or losing. Each goal is calculated into points.

As a result, the team beralias The Gunners scooped up nine points with one win and six enter.

With both collecting nine points, Arsenal superior goal difference over Sevilla so it is entitled to be champion at home alone.

Despite the alternating strikes, Arsenal and Sevilla were both unable to break the deadlock in the first half.

Sevilla scored first in the 49th minute through Joaquin Correa’s close-range shot. Receiving Wissam Ben Yedder’s sodoor, Correa easily rattled the net of Arsenal goalkeeper Petr Cech.

Stunned by the visitors’ goal, Arsenal got up and equalized to a 1-1 in the 62nd minute. Alexandre Lacazette calmly cheated the ball in the mouth of Sevilla’s goal.

Just seven minutes later, Sevilla successfully locked a 2-1 victory through long-distance Steven N’Zonzi goal. N’Zonzi left foot shot slid swiftly into the Arsenal goal.

Sevilla closed the game with a 2-1 victory, but was unable to bring home the trophy. Hold Arsenal’s title after winning it in 2015. (Septian Tambunan)

Here is a list of Emirates Cup champions:

2007: Arsenal
2008: Hamburg
2009: Arsenal
2010: Arsenal
2011: New York Red Bulls
2013: Galatasaray
2014: Valencia
2015: Arsenal
2017: Arsenal

Arsenal 1-2 Sevilla (Alexandre Lacazette 62 ‘; Joaquin Correa 49’, Steven N’Zonzi 69 ‘)

Arsenal (3-4-3): 33-Petr Cech; 18-Nacho Monreal, 35-Mohamed Elneny (17-Alex Iwobi 78 ‘), 6-Laurent Koscielny; 15-Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, 69-Joseph Willock (29-Granite Xhaka 61 ‘), 8-Aaron Ramsey, 24-Hector Bellerin (40-Cohen Bramall 46’); 23-Danny Welbeck, 11-Mesut Oezil, 9-Alexandre Lacazette (14-Theo Walcott 78 ‘)

Coach: Arsene Wenger

Sevilla (4-3-3): 13-David Soria (1-Sergio Rico 46 ‘); 25-Gabriel Mercado, 21-Nicolas Pareja, 6-Daniel Carrico (14-Guido Pizarro 73 ‘), 18-Sergio Escudero (5-Clement Lenglet 61’); 7-Michael Krohn-Dehli, 15-Steven N’Zonzi, 10-Ever Banega (19-Ganso 61 ‘); 11-Joaquin Correa (2-Sebastien Corchia 78 ‘), 9-Wissam Ben Yedder (30-Carlos Fernandez 80’), 24-Nolito (8-Walter Montoya 46 ‘)

Coach: Eduardo Berizzo

Referee: Andre Marriner (England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *